Former Mayor Dave Kaplan announces he won’t seek re-election to city council

Longtime Des Moines City Councilmember and former Mayor Dave Kaplan announced Tuesday, Jan. 31 that he won’t seek re-election this year. He serves in Position #7, and his term expires Dec. 31, 2017. Kaplan has served on the council for 16 years, and as Mayor for four. “After sixteen years in local elective office, and […]

Read More